Navigationsweiche Anfang

Navigationsweiche Ende

Select language


Contact

Marco Beck

Data & Knowledge Engineering Group
University of Wuppertal
School of Electrical,
Information and Media Engineering
Rainer-Gruenter-Str. 21
D-42119 Wuppertal
Office: FC 1.19

m.beck{at}beck-notz.de

Marco Beck

Doctoral Researcher

write email

 

SHORT BIOGRAPHY

Already in my childhood days I was interested in information technology to a particularly high degree and then, after my training as an office clerk, I followed this passion by studying business informatics with a focus on the development of complex IT systems and IT management with a focus on the management of complex IT projects.

At the same time, I worked in the IT department of a group of companies, where my last position was Head of IT & process department.

For several years I have been working for a management consultancy for innovation and digital transformation, where I advise companies from the development of a suitable IT strategy to the technical implementation and deployment of individual software components.

RESEARCH INTERESTS

In my research work I mainly focus on computer-aided methods for the creation, exploration and distribution of scientifically source publications.

In particular, the sustainable availability of research in the humanities forms the core of my research activities. Techniques for information extraction and data visualization are also of great interest to me in this field.

zuletzt bearbeitet am: 21.01.2021

Navigationsweiche Anfang

Navigationsweiche Ende

Sprache wählen


Kontakt

Marco Beck

Data & Knowledge Engineering Group
Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Fakultät für Elektrotechnik,
Informationstechnik und Medientechnik
Rainer-Gruenter-Str. 21
D-42119 Wuppertal
Büro: FC 1.19

m.beck{at}beck-notz.de

Marco Beck

Doktorand

E-Mail schreiben 

BIOGRAFIE

Bereits seit meiner Kindheit interessiere ich mich für Informationstechnologie. Ich folgte dieser Leidenschaft nach meiner Ausbildung zum Bürokaufmann mit einem Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik. Meine Studienschwerpunkte waren die Entwicklung komplexer IT-Systeme und IT-Management mit einem Fokus auf das Management komplexer IT-Projekte.

Zeitgleich habe ich in der IT-Abteilung einer Unternehmensgruppe gearbeitet, wo ich zuletzt als Leiter der IT- und Prozessabteilung tätig war.

Seit einigen Jahren arbeite ich nun in einer Unternehmensberatung für Innovation und digitale Transformation. Hier berate ich Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung einer geeigneten IT-Strategie bis hin zur technischen Implementierung und Bereitstellung einzelner Softwarekomponenten.

FORSCHUNGSINTERESSEN

In meiner Forschungsarbeit konzentriere ich mich hauptsächlich auf computergestützte Methoden zur Erstellung, Erforschung und Verbreitung wissenschaftlicher Publikationen.

Besonderes die nachhaltige Verfügbarkeit geisteswissenschaftlicher Forschung ist Hauptbestandteil meiner Forschungsaktivitäten. Techniken zur Informationsextraktion und Datenvisualisierung sind auf diesem Gebiet für mich auch sehr interessant.

zuletzt bearbeitet am: 21.01.2021